The Gateway to all things S.b.l.


Seconds Before Landing is the brainchild of musician John Crispino.

In the year 2010, Crispino began writing music for a progressive rock concept album, that was finished and released to critical acclaim in 2012.

That album was titled “The Great Deception”, and it produced not only a hit song, but also a video that has been viewed by hundreds of thousands worldwide, with excerpts being used by news organizations from around the globe.

That track is titled “Welcome, To The Future”, and features King Crimsons’ Trey Gunn.

Crispino is back with S.B.L. and has just released the highly anticipated second album, titled simply, Seconds Before Landing 2.

It is now available in digital format, as well as physical Cd.

Once again Crispino has surrounded himself with some of the finest musicians on the planet, including Gunn, and also John Palumbo from progressive rock group Crack The Sky.....

Also appearing, are his core group of musicians, J.D Garrison on bass, Steve Schuffert on lead guitar, Maurice Witkowski on acoustic guitar, and Jamie Peck on piano and horns ___ and with Vanessa Campagna & Carrie Marie Jackson on backing vocals.

S.B.L. 2 has once again been mastered by 2 time Grammy nominee, and Pink Floyd engineer Andy Jackson.

Powerful —— Provocative —— and Progressive

Join us on Facebook, at, and on Twitter @

Please click on any of the links at the top of the page to maneuver around the site.


welcome to the website.